Independent
Experienced
Transparent
Regulated
previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

In line with government guidelines, we have once again closed our offices at 135-137 Dyke Road and implemented our plans for remote working, allowing us to remain fully operational. Our Lettings office is open but can be visited by appointment only.

We do not anticipate any interruption to our service as all remote staff have access to email and calls to their direct line will be diverted to their mobile. Post will be collected from our offices daily. Senior management will have as much input in day-to-day affairs as they would do normally.

For general enquiries, please continue to email info@austinrees.com or call our temporary general enquiry number, 01273 260721. This number will be answered by one of our Property Managers and details forwarded to the relevant person.

Although the Government has stated that the property market will remain open throughout this lockdown period, due to the sharp rise in infection rates, we have decided not to carry out internal inspections of properties unless it is urgent or safe to do so. Any requests for internal inspections will be considered on a case-by-case basis and will involve pre-screening questions. Staff will be provided with the relevant protective equipment.

If deemed safe, external inspections and major works will continue, with risk assessments being carried out by our surveyors in advance.

As agents, we shall play our part in reducing the spread of the virus by following the relevant advice on how to safely conduct any viewings, inspections or surveys. The processes for these will be guided by our industry bodies, ARMA and RICS. Tradespeople are still allowed to enter properties to carry out repairs and, if happy to do so, can collect keys from 135-137 Dyke Road by prior arrangement with the relevant Property Manager.

We shall continue to use a range of communication tools and technology to ensure that our business operations run smoothly. These include secure online video conferencing using Zoom and Microsoft Teams, virtual appointments and the use of WhatsApp in addition to email.

If you have any queries or concerns, please do not hesitate to get in touch with your usual contact. As and when the situation changes, we will update this website and our social media accounts. The health and wellbeing of our clients and employees remain our priority and we shall continue to follow the latest advice from the National Institute for Health Protection.

We apologise for any inconvenience the temporary closure of our office may cause. We wish you all well and look forward to resuming business in person as soon as it is safe to do so.

General enquiries 01273 260 721 (temporary number)

Accounts 01273 260 715
Legal 01273 260 733
Lettings 01273 760 007

Property Managers:

Abby Westwood 01273 260 716
a.westwood@austinrees.com

Bethany Lewis-Berry 01273 260 711
b.lewis-berry@austinrees.com

Chloe Thompson 01273 260 700
c.thompson@austinrees.com

Fayza Cherkaoui  01273 260 708
f.cherkaoui@austinrees.com

Hannah Benamari 01273 260 725
h.benamari@austinrees.com

Katie Jackson 01273 260 730
k.jackson@austinrees.com

Lauren Marshall 01273 260 712
l.marshall@austinrees.com

Luke Blackman 01273 260 702
l.blackman@austinrees.com

Nick Staff 01273 260 709
n.staff@austinrees.com

Rula Kronda 01273 260 714
r.kronda@austinrees.com

Julie-Anne Zevenster  01273 260723
j.zevenster@austinrees.com

Elizabeth Poole 01273 260730
e.poole@austinrees.com